Exhibition – Roger Cecil

Whilst on my family Easter holiday to family in Builth Wells, I visited an exhibition of Welsh painter Roger Cecil’s work curated by a family member Peter Wakelin. To commemorate the anniversary of his death in 2015, the show at MOMA Machynlleth¬†featured a wide range of his abstract works from throughout his lifetime. Though not all the work was to my taste, I really enjoyed viewing his textural layered artwork right up close; the event made me eager to paint again.

There were also a few other pieces at the back of the gallery by other artists, two of whom I know personally – Clive Hicks-Jenkins and Charles Shearer.

Leave a Reply

