Seminar Reflection

I compiled images from a workshop and a couple of new ones to make a rough overview of my main concept of sequence. It needs much more work, especially once I’ve got all my reference photos together.

frames-seminar

I don’t think it was understood that I brought an outline of my final narrative as apposed to a complete sequence. Nevertheless, it was a useful exercise to hear what people read from my work. I definitely have a lot to do in terms of producing images in order to have good continuity to the story. I haven’t quite let go of my alternate concept, but will keep working on thumbnails so I can plan my images more competently going forward. I’m quite enjoying working with ink again and I think it worked well for this exercise, but I do need to keep my last unit feedback in mind when I was told to keep my linework expressive and loose.

Leave a Reply

