Growing into Green

For quite some time now I’ve had a strange aversion to the colour green. Odd I know to be strongly apposed to a particular, widely used range of colour, but nevertheless I have avoided painting and drawing with it for years.

Recently I have more and more been enjoying photographing plants and flowers, meaning hues of emerald and leaf green have been creeping their way onto my colour palettes.

Though I still have some way to go, I am now proud and sure to finally say… I like green.

(Unless it’s neon green.)

Leave a Reply

