Mixed Media Fish Design

🐠 #fish #aquarium #animal #tropical #inspiration #nature #ransoms #boomerang #jersey

A post shared by Flo Crowcroft (@flocroft) on

 

I decided to return to my roots and revisit watercolour and oil pastel mixed media. Inspired by an outing to a garden centre pets department, I worked from short videos instead of photos to try to keep a more energetic and fluid feel.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

I intend to do more of them in a similar colour scheme and make them into some kind of pattern. I’ve come across a couple of websites which allow you to have your own designs professionally printed onto tea towels, notebooks and other textiles/stationary. This could be a design which would work well for my first try.

Mixed fishFor example, here I tried combining the design into a pre-existing abstract painting. It’s not necessarily that successful but good to get back into the swing of Photoshop. I’m going to make more of the fish using my videos as references, and make them into a subtle repeat pattern.

Leave a Reply

