Durdle Door

My housemate and I decided to cross off something from our ‘bucket list’ and visit Durdle Door in West Lulworth. Going on a bank holiday weekend may have been a mistake as the beach and car park was jam packed, but it was also great to see so many people appreciating the natural beauty of Dorset.

I did some quick pencil-based locational drawings whilst I was there which I will continue working on later using my photos as references.

img_4711-1I’ve had an idea of a pattern design using the Durdle door rock formation shape as a repeat motif. I did a doodle on my phone to remind myself later of what I could do…

 

Leave a Reply

