Design Progress

I’m finally getting there with my final designs for my DVD covers and am excited to use my actual images in my paper folding experimentation.

Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure

I started with a really simple drawn motif of the phone box which the protagonists use to travel through time. I then played with the colours and repeated the shape for a circling composition, and saved the finished product as a pattern.

I then went on to combine the repeat patterns with the various textures I have made previously, playing with different filters and opacities.

Back to the Future Part II

2001: A Space Odyssey

Outside box

IMG_0037

Leave a Reply

