Easter Evaluation

Easter held two big events for me – my 20th birthday, followed by my wisdom teeth operation two days later.

I underestimated how much the operation would set me back, and though it was nice to take some time out to relax whilst I recovered I do feel the pressure of the looming deadline. I know that I work better when put under pressure, but I do slightly dread the thought of the next month of stress-fuelled work.

I’m aware that I’d likely fit the criteria for an extension as I underwent a significant operation. However, I have already had an extension for both of my previous projects – due to family circumstances and the course Amsterdam trip – and the thought of requesting yet another extension doesn’t sit right with me. Though the reasons for allowance of an extra week have been very valid, I feel like I’d be almost ‘cheating the system’ having gone through the first year without hitting a course-wide deadline at all.

Nevertheless, I’m just going to try to pull it out of the bag and hope that my final piece turns out well.

Leave a Reply

