‘What The Papers Say’ Workshop with Jack Reynolds

The article I chose to illustrate for this editorial workshop was titled ‘The closest you can get to Space on Earth’ written by Kevin Rushby for the travel section of The Guardian.

After scanning in my images I moved them around on Photoshop, playing with the opacity and colour settings. I really like the final outcome that came out of this:

Mountain

I also liked the idea of seeing how this design would translate into a pattern, using a couple of other imagery I added later.

A3.jpgI still have some work to do in choosing my desired colour palette and sticking to it, but it’s been useful to gradually strengthen my digital skills.

Rushby, K. (2016) ‘The closest you can get to space on Earth’, The Guardian – Travel, 23 January, pp. 10–11.

Leave a Reply

